i work out?

Image

Thoughts that go through my head from 2:30 PM – 5:00 PM when it’s a day to attend exercise class after work:

“There’s something I need to do at home tonight, right?”

“Marcus and I could probably really use some quality time .”

“Uggh.”

“I really wish I hadn’t once told myself that on the days I feel least like exercising are the days I really should go.”

“I have too much guilt.”

“I’m sleepy.”

“I forgot a hair tie, I can’t possibly exercise without a hair tie in this weather, can you stay static electricity?”

“The old ladies in class will not so secretly shame me if I don’t show up.”

“Blarg, I guess I’ll go.”

(thanks to Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Marsh for the pirated photo from their wedding and for having mini dumbbells as their table favor)

One thought on “i work out?

  1. Pingback: five days, 125 grams of fiber | not exactly hip

Leave a Reply

