five days, 125 grams of fiber

So you might not know this about me but I’m kind of an asshole.

Not (well hopefully not) for the typical reasons. I’m an asshole because I eat whatever I want (major food groups being: red meat, french fries, iced tea, pasta and other varieties of potatoes) and as you might know I exercise only when I feel like it (which lately isn’t very often). And so far, I haven’t had to pay for this kind of lifestyle making me….a skinny asshole.

eatin fries poolside

Truth is, I can’t really help it. I come from a long line of skinny assholes.

Parents late 70s early 80s?

Parents late 70s early 80s?

And I even married one.

Ok maybe I was sucking in a little bit.

Okay maybe I was sucking in a little bit.

Marcus isn’t a total skinny asshole. He tries to encourage healthy eating. I eat vegetables and even some fruits on a nearly regular basis now, shocking I know. I guess people really do change once they get married.

During a classic dinner throw-down in our house Leftover Veggies vs Take Out, Marcus may have gently suggested that I could eat healthier, especially plant foods.  And so this week I decided to accept his challenge. Well sort of… I’m going to attempt to eat the daily recommend amount of fiber, every day this week. And for those of you who (like me) don’t even know what that amount is, it’s 25 grams per day. So here’s to Five Days, One Hundred and Twenty-Five Grams of Fiber.

Wish me Luck!

One thought on “five days, 125 grams of fiber

  1. Thank you Marcus, I have been trying to get my Neiceness to eat more veggies her whole life. Try Netflix for Fork over Knife documentary.

Leave a Reply

