Meri, You’re Fired

Dear Meri,

You are growing up so quickly. I am no longer  bringing you to work out of necessity but rather to keep me company (and so you don’t destroy the new yard).  Everyone still enjoys seeing you but you get rather bored rather quickly. Long gone are the days when you are content to curl up in my paper recycling box and sleep all day. wpid-20130115_160730.jpg

Now you try to convince me that you need to go out every hour when I really know you just want to go see the prairie dogs that live across the street from the office. I suppose it’s time for you to stay in your big girl yard and time for me to remember how to work without furry company.

PS Congratulations on learning to read. I’m glad I won’t have to read the blog aloud to you anymore.

Leave a Reply

