Self Facebook Stalking

Do you ever peruse your own Facebook pictures? Or is that just something narcissistic only I do? Well assuming you aren’t totally self absorbed (like me) let me tell you what it’s like to be able to easily review your life of the past 10 years (Yes, I was an early joiner, not sure if that’s something to be proud of).

Things I learned from Facebook Stalking Myself:

  • I realized how much stuff I’ve forgotten

    Remember that time we some how got invited to Kevin's fancy birthday dinner?

    Remember that time we some how got invited to eat Kevin’s fancy birthday dinner?

  • I found out someone tagged me in a picture of a seal, not sure if that’s a compliment

    There are worse animals to be mistaken for.

    There are worse animals to be mistaken for.

  •  I’m in dire need of new clothes (can you say wearing the same shirt in all of the pictures?)

    This is from 2009. The clothes are likely older.

    This is from 2009. The clothes are likely older. I wore that sweater last week, it only has one hole in it.

  • I might need to admit that the lip curl thing might be even less attractive than the duck lips thing
    Lip Curl?

    Lip Curl?

    Or Duck Lips?

    Or Duck Lips?

  •  I can go to bed an hour later than intended simply from looking at photos of myself, Impressive. Sad. Embarrassing.

    At least my snuggie kept my arms warm.

    At least my Snuggie kept my arms warm.

  • Alissa and I should probably have a reality show about fishing.

    "Two Girls One Fish."

    “Two Girls One Fish.”

  • There are a rather larger number of photos of me putting food in my mouth.

    Crackers. Of course.

    Crackers…of course…makes perfect sense.

I think that fact alone is something that proves the worth in Self-Facebook Stalking. I think I may even need to start a series of blogs about me stuffing my face, it is one of my favorite pastimes.  I think I’ll even make a hashtag #whatKristenate. What do you think?

Happy Stalking!

One thought on “Self Facebook Stalking

Leave a Reply

